If You Enjoy MAKING OUT in the Rain…^^Wishlist Wednesday

Posted December 16, 2015 by Keionda Lei Lewis in Wishlist Wednesday / 18 Comments

Wishlist Wednesday is a meme offered by folks over @Pen To Paper, in which YOU, THE AWESOME-FILLED blogger tells the rest of the blogging world of the books you’ve been sitting on virtually and have yet to read. (Because you’re a slacker just like me and there is no shame in your slackin’ game.)

So, you guys want to know the FIRST thing that called to me when I ran across the gorgeous book on Goodreads?? Well, I think I kind of gave you guys the answer. 😉 I LURVE that cover! I love the whole thing about them kissing in the rain because PFFT, who doesn’t enjoy a romantic scene in which the couple is MAKING OUT? (Maybe I’m so cray cray about it because of the fact that I’ve never been kissed in the rain so it’s making me kind of loopy?

Idk, maybe I’m the lone ranger in this, but… check the book out if interested, yo! ♥

       //Book cover magically transports you to Goodreads//

16113791

Divider

                               Over To You:

Have you guys heard of this author?? Have you read any of her books? What are your thoughts on couples that kiss in the rain? Also, are you super stoked for CHRISTMAS like me!!?? *Flails* 

UntitledASDFASDF

Divider

18 responses to “If You Enjoy MAKING OUT in the Rain…^^Wishlist Wednesday

  1. I have a few of Jessica’s books on my Kindle, but haven’t read them yet. I’ve never been kissed in the rain either chica, so don’t feel bad. I’m excited for Christmas, and I have to finish my shopping. I’ve been down with the flu/cold this week but I feel tons better this morning. I’m ready for Christmas Eve breakfast, so that I can let everyone get a taste of my french toast sausage rollups. I made me a few yesterday and tried out another ingredient and it was the BOMB.

  2. Sophia Rose

    I’ve heard of her and might have one of her books on my e-reader. That is an eye-catching cover. Hope its a summer rain, though, otherwise, brrr. 🙂

  3. evaallbooksconsidered

    I do love this cover! I’ve only read one book by this author and it was just ok for me but I’ve heard this one and others are good!!

  4. Ohhh kissing in the rain? Check out Withering Hope by Layla Hagen! Frigging fantastic cover <3 AND OH GOD CHRISTMAS IS IN A WEEK TOO SOON TOO SOON

  5. Well, Keionda, I do hope you get your kiss in the rain sometime in your future! I have heard of this author but never read anything of hers, like Joy! Hope you can get to it soon and the book is just as yummy as the cover promises it will be x

  6. A kissing in the rain scene definitely is romantic, especially in books, I imagine that in real life it would be less great. And I think it’s fun they picked such a scene for the cover of this book. I hope you’ll be able to get your hands on a copy of this one soon!

  7. Ro

    I’ve never heard of her, but that means nothing, of course. (lol) I think I like the cover too. Many years ago, I remember standing outside in Maryland kissing someone, and it was cool and romantic at the time. Hugs…

  8. I’ve actually read this one Kei and loved it! My goodness, it was so emotional and one of the first borderline contemporary NA books I’d read. it’s the same story, you’re broken, I’m broken so let’s get it on. But it’s so much more than that. The problem I had is with the books released after this one. The series is much of the same and really a dime a dozen. Much the same as Abbi Glines. But this one is awesome, it ends with a horrid cliffhanger though so you might want to have book two on standby Kei <3 <3

  9. I have this on my TBR as well BUT of course I haven’t picked it up yet. Actually, I own a couple of Jessica Sorensen books . . . I think lmao, but TCOC&C will definitely be my first read by her, I’ve heard amazing things!

  10. I love this cover! I confess, I haven’t read anything by the author, but her books have always caught my eye. Kissing in the rain seems so romantic in books and movies! But I could see myself freaking out over all the liquid hitting me, if I were the one making out with someone in the rain. 😀

    Happy holidays!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!